Skip to main content
Photograph of the Avon River in Stratford



The Stratford Festival truly appreciates the long-standing support of our U.S. patrons through their memberships, gifts, volunteer work and ticket purchases – right from the beginning in the days of the tent!

We encourage you to discover more about our various U.S. Member-led initiatives and exclusive events planned for the 2023 season.

Michigan Members

If you are a Member of the Stratford Festival, at any level, and live in the state of Michigan – you are a Michigan Member! 

The Michigan Members actively promote each Festival season through their Speakers Series, Stratford Festival On Film screenings and various education initiatives throughout the state of Michigan. They also host the extremely popular, and often sold-out, Michigan Members Weekend in Stratford in June of each season.

"With Mirth and Laughter Let Old Wrinkles Come"

 (William Shakespeare, The Merchant of Venice, Act 1, Scene 1) 

Saturday, June 24, 10:30 a.m. to 1:15 p.m. 

Paul D. Fleck Marquee, Festival Theatre

Join us as we take full advantage of the healing powers of laughter. We will be joined by a panel of experts, featuring Dr. David Goldbloom and company members, as we take a look at the comedic productions of the 2023 season. 

Click here to purchase tickets.

A Forum About "The Forum"

Sunday, June 25, 10:30 a.m. to 1:15 p.m.

Lazaridis Hall, Tom Patterson Theatre

Julie Miles, the Meighen Forum Director will share the exciting plans for the 2023 season. Antoni Cimolino's vision for "The Forum" is to invite a magnificent roster of guests to join us in Stratford. Their contributions add enormously to the play-going experience and help make a visit to Stratford a true escape, giving people an opportunity to tune into world events in a deep and engaging manner.

Please watch your email: details will be provided in the spring.

Click here to purchase tickets.

The Michigan Residency

The “Residency”, traditionally held in mid to late fall, is an annual education outreach program bringing our teaching artists to Michigan schools and universities, either in person or virtually, with the goal of promoting Shakespeare and encouraging and nurturing an understanding and interest in classical theater. The Residency is supported through the Michigan Education Outreach Fund. Established by a group of loyal Michigan donors, the fund ensures the future of education outreach in the state of Michigan.

Chicago Associates

The Chicago Associates are focused on audience development and engagement. The Festival truly appreciates their efforts in reaching out to current and potential patrons in Chicago and environs and encouraging them to visit the Festival and take full advantage of its many and varied offerings. The Associates also host events closer to home. Watch your email for details about events and Stratford Festival On Film screenings in Chicago and area.

For more information, contact Christine Seip, Director, Major Gifts & US Outreach at 1.800.561.1233 extension 5630 

All Chicago Fellows

The Chicago Associates are very proud of over 30 years of supporting a Chicago Fellow, a young actor; in the Birmingham Conservatory for Training .

Some of the more recent Fellows include:

  • Mamie Zwettler 2017/2018
  • Zlatomir Moldovanski 2016/2017
  • Lanise Antoine Shelley 2015/2016
  • Karack Osborn 2014/2015
  • Dorcas Sowumni 2013
  • E.B. Smith 2011/2012
  • Christopher Prentice 2009
  • Melanie Keller 2008
  • Erin Neal 2007
  • Brian Hamman 2006
  • Glen David II 2005
  • Brendan Averett 2004
  • Kevin McKillip 2003
  • Dana Green 2003
  • Bart Philip Williams 2002
  • Ian Novak 2001
  • Michele Graff 2000
  • Timothy Askew 1999
  • Bradford Farwell 1998
  • Matthew Armstrong 1997
  • Raymond Fox 1996
  • Dominic Fumusa 1996
  • Jason Eric Hays 1995
  • Tim Barker 1994
  • Steve Cell 1994
  • Matt Penn 1993
  • Daria Martel 1992
  • Dathan B. Williams 1991
  • Michael Halberstam 1990
  • Julia Smith 1989
  • David New 1989
  • Jeffrey Hutchinson 1988
  • Johnny Lee Davenport 1988
  • Kevin Gudhal 1987
  • Michal Hanrahan 1986
  • Richard Gilbert Hill 1985
  • Larry Russo 1984
  • Kevin Anderson 1984
  • James McCance 1983
  • Maria Ricossa 1983